EUCC Ham Radio Award SM6H

EUCC - Kjell Karlsson SM6H


European Union Counties Challenge

HOMEPAGE for Germany

Qsl Card

Ange stad för att få fram distrikt

Germany is divided into 16 States (Laender). Each State is subdivided in Districts that can be Rural Districts or Urban Districts. Berlin, Hamburg and Bremen (with Bremerhaven) are Town-States. There are 369 subdivisions valid for our purposes, as some Districts have been grouped. E.g. Ansbach Town and Ansbach Land (AN), or Aachen Town and Aachen Land (AC). There is no correspondence with EURA code because it is based on the DARC District Area Code (DOK) that could be different from the QTH where is located the Amateur Radio Station. The codes follow those of the vehicle registration plates as they are today. Previous codes no longer in use have not been considered. Also previous Areas now merged with other ones have not been considered.